All laptop models
Model-specific guide
Acer · Aspire 7

Acer Aspire 7 A715-76G

Everything you need to understand this laptop — core hardware, graphics, display, connectivity and practical upgrade options.

Full specificationsRAM compatibilitySSD upgrade guide
Processor

Configuration-dependent; check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.

Graphics

Configuration-dependent; check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.

RAM ceiling

Not verified

Storage

M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD

The complete picture

Hardware specifications

Options can vary by product number, country and factory configuration. Unknown details are labelled rather than guessed.

12 specification entries

Performance

Processor, graphics and acceleration

Processor
  • Configuration-dependent
  • check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.
Graphics
  • Configuration-dependent
  • check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.
Chipset / AI hardware
  • Configuration-dependent
  • check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.

Display & media

Screen, camera and sound

Panel
  • Configuration-dependent
  • check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.
Camera
  • Configuration-dependent
  • check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.
Audio
  • Configuration-dependent
  • check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.

Connectivity & security

Ports, wireless and protection

Ports
  • Configuration-dependent
  • check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.
Wireless
  • Configuration-dependent
  • check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.
Security
  • Configuration-dependent
  • check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.

Power & design

Battery, operating system and build

Battery
  • Configuration-dependent
  • check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.
Weight / dimensions
  • Configuration-dependent
  • check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.
Operating system
  • Configuration-dependent
  • check the exact product number in the linked manufacturer documentation.

Plan your upgrade

Possible upgrades

See the listed RAM ceiling, storage options and what each upgrade is useful for. Maximums are only shown when supported by the model information available here.

RAM upgrade

Maximum not verified

Listed factory configurations do not confirm the absolute supported maximum.

SSD upgrade

Retailer-listed factory capacity: 512 GB SSD

Maximum supported: Acer does not state a universal replacement-capacity limit for all A715-76G SKUs

Capacity shown is based on documented manufacturer options, not necessarily a hard limit. Confirm the exact configuration and connector before buying.

A verified upgrade plan is not available for this model yet.

Check before you buy

Upgrade compatibility

RAM specifications

Memory type, slots and listed capacity

Memory type
  • DDR4 SDRAM
Retailer-listed factory configuration
  • 16 GB on Indian A715-76G retail SKUs
  • Acer catalogue also lists an 8 GB configuration
Maximum supported
  • Not confirmed from the sources for every A715-76G variant
Upgradeability
  • Replaceable DDR4 modules
  • check exact slot layout and SKU before buying

Listed configurations

Acer catalogue lists 8 GB DDR4; Indian retail listings include 16 GB DDR4
  • Different A715-76G part numbers use different factory RAM and graphics configurations.

SSD & storage specifications

Drive format, connection and limits

Drive type
  • M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD
Retailer-listed factory capacity
  • 512 GB SSD
Maximum supported
  • Acer does not state a universal replacement-capacity limit for all A715-76G SKUs
  • Confirm free M.2 slots and SSD dimensions using the exact unit's service documentation.

Before you order parts

  • Acer's catalogue lists A715-76G with DDR4 memory and a 512 GB NVMe SSD; Indian retail listings show both 8 GB and 16 GB factory configurations.
  • The maximum RAM capacity and slot arrangement are not confirmed universally for every A715-76G SKU.

Official specifications & sources

Manufacturer pages are the reference for exact configurations.